When I Was Four

image

First of all, I want to apologize because this post again contains how much I’m inlove with the guy on the first picture and how he made me feel. (HAHAHA). So tonight, I made a poem for my babe again. I’m suppose to post this on our ninth month-sary but I just can’t wait that long anymore.

Here’s the piece I just wrote and I hope you’ll like it:

I saw you from a distance
Our eyes met and stared for awhile.
You said hello and I wasn’t even sure if to say hi.
We started talking and laughing.
You told me your story and I told you mine.

Then my heart started beating fast as you constantly pop in my mind.
It gave me a wonderful feeling,
I can’t even tell you how.
And you told me you felt it too,
The love that connects us as one.
And we started a life that we didn’t even plan.

You gave me butterflies as I wake up
And as you kissed me good night.
Made me feel a hug in the dark,
Even from a distance afar.

You made me remember the happiness
Of getting carried by my dad and
the joy of fixing the table with my mom.
You gave me protection of a brother
And even comfort of a sister.
You made me feel so loved.
And I remember having this feeling like
When I was four.

So I’m having a not-so-good season with my family right now and my babe didn’t fail to make feel loved despite everything that has happened.

image

To the most amazing person I know, my babe:

Thank you for always being there for me. I might not get to be as sweet and clingy everytime, but I want you to know how grateful I am to have you in my life. You always made me feel loved since day 1. I appreciate that you make time for me and I appreciate every little thing you do for me. I might tease you a lot, but know this, you are so perfect to me. I love you so much Babe. And I can’t wait to see you. No distance and no timezone can keep us apart. For once in my life, I found someone I love so much — you. I love you forever, my light & compass. ❤

Forever loving you,
Your goddess girlfriend (Hahaha)

Thank you for reading and God bless you! 😄

Leave a comment